Poor Rich Kids

Letter From an Employed Friend #1

Posted in Letters from an Employed Friend by laurbelle2 on February 9, 2009

Dear Unemployed Friend,

I lurv you. You make my days as a gainfully employed young lady so much more FUN. I email you, you respond within minutes. You are always on gchat. You can always meet me for a cigarette at 2:43 pm on a Wednesday. You will happily get shitfaced with me on a Monday night for no good reason (as long as I’m paying). You make me feel good about my fashion choices:

workinggirl2

matt-dillon-as-grunge-musician-in-singles-cameron1

You always know which bar has free food from 7-9 pm. You stand in line for the free movie screenings and give me your +1. Whenever I mention you, my parents suddenly become very proud of me. You rock my world, unemployed friend. I will happily not abort your baby should we ever choose to have class warfare and “merge and acquire” the employed and unemployed worlds.

Love,
Your friend, the slightly less downwardly mobile daughter of the revolution

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thepoors said, on March 17, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    I JUST WATCHED WORKING GIRL FOR THE FIRST TIME.

    YOU HAVE TO BE KIDDING ME!


Leave a Reply

